Welcome

Thank you for your interest in becoming a resident! OAHS offers rental opportunities to self-identifying First Nations, Métis and Inuit people as well as non-Indigenous people.

We have numerous Rural locations across Ontario that offer mostly 3-bedroom single family homes. We also have Urban housing that offers homes and apartments of various sizes in the following towns and cities: Sault Ste. Marie, Blind River, Manitoulin, Sudbury (Hanmer), Cochrane, Peterborough, Hamilton, Red Lake, Sioux Lookout and Dryden.

Dial (866) 391-1061 and ask for the “Central Applicant Registry” line to register your application over the telephone

Print a copy of the OAHS Tenant Application. Please email your application to Karen Possamai at kpossamai@oahssc.ca or Rozlynne Anderson at randerson@oahssc.ca

Frequently Asked Questions

Featured Rental Homes

Peterborough

Location: Peterborough
Phone: 866-391-1061
OAHS Southeastern Ontario Property Management

Peterborough

Location: Peterborough
Phone: 866-391-1061
OAHS Southeastern Ontario Property Management

Cache Bay

Location: Cache Bay
Phone: 866-391-1061
OAHS Northeastern Ontario Property Management

Load More Posts
View All Properties Available

Northern Ontario

Rental Developments

Contacts

61 Hospital Drive, Box 4
Moose Factory, ON  P0L 1W0

T: 705-658-4769
F: 705-658-4487

General Manager:
Allan Jolly
allan.jolly@mocreebec.com

Contact:
Jessie Gagnon
jessgagnon@mocreebec.com

226 May Street South
Thunder Bay, ON  P7E 1B4

T: 800-891-5882 or 807-626-9300
F: 807-626-9030

Web Site: www.metisnation.org

Acting General Manager:
Paul Kytayko
PaulK@metisnation.org

24 Duke Street
Dryden, ON  P8N 0A3

T: 1-855-553-7267 or (807) 223-7267
F: 807-223-7303

Property Manager (Interim):
Angela Parenteau
aparentau@oahssc.ca

Administrative Assistant:
LouAnne Bruyere
lbruyere@oahssc.ca

Client Services and Building Coordinator:
Jessica Smith
jsmith@oahscc.ca

Client Services and Building Coordinator:
Jason Langlais
jlanglais@oahssc.ca

Southern Ontario

Rental Developments

Contacts

500 Bay Street
Sault Ste. Marie, ON P6A 1X5

T: 866-391-1061
F: 705-256-2671

Property Manager:
Lise Bisson
lbisson@oahssc.ca

Client Services and Building Coordinator:
Larry Furmanic (Temporary Leave)
lfurmanic@oahssc.ca

Client Services and Building Coordinator:
Tanner Cuthbertson
tcuthbertson@oahssc.ca

721 Monaghan Road
Peterborough, ON K9J 0J7

Toll Free: 1-866-391-1061
F: 705-256-2671

Property Manager:
Rhonda Smith, CIHCM
rsmith@oahssc.ca

Property Administrator Assistant:
Trish Schneider, CIHCM
tschneider@oahssc.ca

Client Services and Building Coordinator:
Karen Watts
kwatts@oahssc.ca

Client Services and Building Coordinator:
Tara Drury
tdrury@oahssc.ca

Client Services and Building Coordinator:
Marnie Speck
mspeck@oahssc.ca

London Office
343 Richmond Street
London, ON  N6A 3C2
Toll Free: 1-866-391-1061

Hamilton Office
42 Mary Street
Hamilton, ON L8R 3M9
Toll Free: 1-866-391-1061

Client Services and Building Coordinator – Hamilton:
Elizebeth Blake
eblake@oahssc.ca

Client Services and Building Coordinator – Hamilton:
Luke Johns
ljohns@oahssc.ca

Client Services and Building Coordinator – London:
Tasonna Blackbird
tblackbird@oahssc.ca 

Client Services and Building Coordinator – London:
Martin McCormick (Temporary Leave)
mccormick@oahssc.ca