Your search results

Rental Housing

Welcome!

Thank you for your interest in becoming a resident! OAHS offers rental opportunities to self-identifying First Nations, Métis and Inuit people as well as non-Aboriginal people. Apply today using our Central Applicant Registry!

We have numerous Rural locations across Ontario that offer mostly 3-bedroom single family homes. We also have Urban housing that offers homes and apartments of various sizes in the following towns and cities: Blind River, Cochrane, Dryden, Manitoulin, Peterborough, Red Lake, Sioux Lookout and Sudbury (Hanmer).

NOTE: The Central Applicant Registry is best supported by the use of GOOGLE CHROME and FIREFOX browsers. Please use one of these browsers when opening the link to the Central Applicant Registry to ensure you can complete and submit the entire form.

Alternatively, you may also dial (866) 391-1061 and ask for the “Central Applicant Registry” line to register your application over the telephone or you may print a copy here.

For a list of Frequently Asked Questions, please click here.

Northern Ontario

Click Map to Enlarge.

Mocreebec Housing Association

61 Hospital Drive, Box 4
Moose Factory, ON  P0L 1W0

T: 705-658-4769
F: 705-658-4487

General Manager: Allan Jolly allan.jolly@mocreebec.com

Contact: Jessie Gagnon jessgagnon@mocreebec.com

Métis Nation of Ontario (Thunder Bay and Barrie)

226 May Street South
Thunder Bay, ON  P7E 1B4

T: 800-891-5882 or 807-626-9300
F: 807-626-9030

Web Site: www.metisnation.org

General Manager: Dianne Lampi diannel@metisnation.org

OAHS Northwestern Ontario Property Management (Dryden)

24 Duke Street
Dryden, ON  P8N 0A3

T: 1-855-553-7267 or (807) 223-7267
F: 807-223-7303

Property Manager: Meghan McCarville mccarville@oahssc.ca

Client Services and Building Coordinator:
Tanner Cuthbertson tcuthbertson@oahscc.ca

Rental Housing

Click Map to Enlarge.

OAHS Northeastern Ontario Property Management (Sudbury)

1-4446 Dennie St.
Hanmer, ON P3P 1L2

T: 705-593-3041 or 844-593-3041
F: 705-593-3044

Property Manager: Lise Bisson lbisson@oahssc.ca

Client Services and Building Coordinator: Larry Furmanic lfurmanic@oahssc.ca

Client Services and Building Coordinator: Scott McCabe smccabe@oahssc.ca

Client Services and Building Coordinator: Alex Archibald aarchibald@oahssc.ca

Client Services and Building Coordinator: Ron Freeland rfreeland@oahssc.ca

OAHS Southeastern Ontario Property Management (Peterborough)

721 Monaghan Road
Peterborough, ON K9J 0J7

P:705-742-5698
Toll Free: 1-844-742-5698
F: 705-742-7073

Property Manager: Rhonda Smith rsmith@oahssc.ca

Property Administrator Assistant: Trish Schneider, CertCIH(CAN) tschneider@oahssc.ca

Client Services and Building Coordinator: Karen Watts kwatts@oahssc.ca

Client Services and Building Coordinator: Tara Drury tdrury@oahssc.ca

Client Services and Building Coordinator: Andrew Casey andrew@oahssc.ca

Client Services and Building Coordinator: Cory Smith cory@oahssc.ca

 

OAHS Southwestern Ontario Property Management (London)

343 Richmond Street
London, ON  N6A 3C2

T: 519-672-9677
F: 519-672-8763

Property Manager:
Cynthia Genereux cgenereux@oahssc.ca

Client Services and Building Coordinator: Bill Leslie bleslie@oahssc.ca

Client Services and Building Coordinator: Martin McCormick mccormick@oahssc.ca

Reception/Administrative Assistant: Shelly Longboat slongboat@oahssc.ca

Director Member Organizations

Ontario Federation of Indigenous Friendship Centres
Ontario Native Women's Association
Metis Nation of Ontario